Naoshima

When I started this blog I wanted it to be just about images not words, about my paintings not my thoughts. But this last one I feel I need to explain a little.

Before I do, this blog is the first time anyone outside my family and close friends has seen my paintings, so thank you all so much for stopping by and especially for the little “likes” that make me smile every time I check my site. (Oh, and I am also new to the blogging thing, have no idea how this really works but I am learning…)

This last painting is from a wonderful island of Naoshima, Japan. The island where art is understood as a basic human need – like eating, drinking and sleeping. The beautiful peace and quiet happiness that surrounds the place almost make you want to whisper not talk. The nature tells its own story…

japan bh

NAOSHIMA, 2013

Oil on  Canvas, 2013 (All Rights Reserved)

